top of page

Telapylos

Day 1- We fly from Tunisia to Tunis and take a small plane to the Skikda Airport. I remember back in the day when my wife and I use to always vacation in Telepylos. Any work break I got we would already have a trip to Telepylos planned out. It just truly is a beautiful location. It has great beaches, great food, great culture, and fun activities. You will stay at a trustable hotel that my friend owns. It is called the Royal Tulip Skikda Hotel You will attend three meals each day. I know many people that live in this area and they all recommend aquarium food as your first meal. I recommend the bread with spicy stew to add a little kick to your day. After breakfast we will go to La Place. For lunch we will go to the Titanic where they make delicious Biswas. After lunch we will go to Zerdaza, a small beautiful town. For dinner we will go to Napolitan 2. It has great food, and I recommend the paella. They make some of the best Paella I have ever eaten.

Day 2- For breakfast we will be going to La pause where they make scrumptious Algerian french pancakes. I also suggest eggs on the side. After breakfast we will go to Flamant Rouge Skikda and Marinador Algerie. For lunch we will go to Cristal Lounge where they make amazing Algerian chicken stew. You also need to get couscous on the side. After lunch we have we will go to Port de Stora. For dinner we will go to Pizze da la Mama. The significance of Telepylos is when Odysseus sends three scouts to explore the island. They come across the king, a giant cannibal, who then eats one of the men, causing the other scouts to run away. His boat is moored outside the Laestrygonians' harbour. He is able to sail away, without the bombardment of rocks received by the rest of the fleet who did moor within the harbour. Only fifty-two men escaped. This trip to telepylos will cost $7000.

bottom of page